Testimonials

Testimonials

 

 

"Kathy Brothers is an outstanding human being as well as a phenomenal Real Estate professional. Kathy's knowledge of the Aurora and surrounding communities is vast and she stays with you from looking to closing! We have used her twice now, once for selling and once for buying. We plan to use her  again in a couple of weeks to sell another property as well as recommends her to any and everyone we come across that needs an agent. If you want the best, Kathy's your pro! Look no further and call the Kathy Brothers team!" 05/17/2018 - heatherdecor8s Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Kathy is great! She took all of our calls, questions and provided suggestions when we asked for assistance and help. She knew the job, the neighborhood and knew the right people to contact to solve issues. Her staff was also super helpful with all of our questions and calls too."  05/16/2018 - mrshollycarr  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Aurora, IL 

"Kathy was able to quell any concerns or fears I may have had in putting the house on the market and then during the sale process. She went out of her way to ensure when there were concerns she worked to handle them. She also has a long list of people to go to when issues arise during an inspection that may need fixing in a hurry. All in a most professional manner and for an affordable price. Kathy & her team are excellent at what they do and would highly recommend them to anyone planning to buy or sell in the Aurora, IL area." -05/16/2018 - cbransby Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL.

"Kathy and her team are all amazing!! They were with us every step of the way. Kathy is extremely thorough and we felt she gave us 110%!! She left no stone unturned. We are very grateful for her and her expertise." 05/04/2018 -duncan dawn  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Naperville, IL

"Kathy truly cares for her clients and goes the extra mile to make sure their house sells. Her team also did a great job helping us find the right home to buy." 05/03/2018 - VaughnandPamChristensen  Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Montgomery, IL

"Julie was very professional and her patience was outstanding, after NUMEROUS (12 +) house showings we found the perfect home. Julie also assisted in selling out previous home, which sold quickly! We received above asking price! Great experience." 05/03/2018 - pirtano2  Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL.

"Kathy Brothers of REMAX Excels was a very professional realtor. She was attentive to my needs. She was always a text away when I had a question. She walked me through all the steps to selling my home. She advertised my home on many sites." 05/02/2018 - Marianne calamarus  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Kathy and her team are outstanding, they were with us every step of the way in selling our home and my mothers home. The ladies in Kathy's team made sure we were advised and informed at all times, while Kathy certainly is very informed and knows her market well." 04/04/2018 - see cubed63  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL.

"Julie was great to work with. I needed to sell my home quick and she was there the day I first approached her and we were able to get my house on the market within a day or two and sold just in time! Her marketing skills were perfect, and she was there with any questions that I had with answers  that were very insightful. Very easy process, and helped in anyway she could." 04/03/2018 - zuser20170621104608809  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL

"Last year we tried to sell our house with a different realtor and had no success. So this year when we contacted Kathy Brothers and her team we were worried it was our house and the market. We were so pleasantly surprised when meeting Kathy for the first time; she really knew her target market  EXCEPTIONALLY well. She helped us figure out what was a fair and realistic listing price and was right by our side in constant contact and communication through the entire process and really helped us out when we ended in a bidding war and determining which offer we would like to accept. In the end, although uncommon, we ended up above asking price!! Once we were under contract with our home we began working with another member of Kathy’s team to purchase a new home. We were worried that with us working with another member for purchasing that the excellent experience would possibly diminish but it was quite the opposite!! Not only did we have great rapport with Felicia but Kathy never stopped being involved. The ease of this process of buying and selling our homes has been incredible! We have been so blessed to work with such a professional and amazing realty team!!! We would highly recommend them to everyone!" 03/31/2018 - taylorc081812  Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"We had our home on the market previously with another realty agency. We were disappointed to say the least in the outcome. We were very worried our home would never sell, or sell at a loss we couldn’t afford, based on the poor results from our previous time on the market. Then, we met with  Kathy. Her knowledge, experience, preparation and attentiveness to us was phenomenal. We know Kathy does A LOT of business, but she was never too busy to contact us with updates, explain things to us, or answer our questions." 03/29/2018 - joec5382  Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Yorkville, IL.

"We had a great experience working with Kathy and Julie. Very professional and got the job done. Our house sold within 2 days of being on the market. They helped us through every step." 03/07/2018 - lexi23t  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Aurora, IL.

"Our sale was difficult. We inherited an older home in need of repairs - some cosmetic & a major foundation issue. Kathy gave us honest opinions & answers to all our questions. The result was more than I could have hoped for in that we got our asking price. This is the 2nd time I've had Kathy  represent us & should the need arise, she would be my first choice again." 03/07/2018 - kittymichels  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Aurora, IL.

"Julie was able to answer all our questions, give us good feedback & recommendations on where to place our offer in relation to what they were asking Also gave good feedback to us on our questions regarding home inspection and what we could/couldn't do but (buying the house 'as is', can we still ask for credit) . Good buying experience!" 02/22/2018 - rlugi  Bought a home in 2018 in Southwest Aurora, Aurora, IL 60506

"Kathy was a dream to work with! She is so knowledgeable on the local market. She is great with communication and responsiveness. She made sure we understood everything and walked us through each step. We highly recommend choosing Kathy to sell or help you with your home search!" 02/16/2018 - c haraway Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Aurora, IL.

"Kathy helped my mom find her home, helped me find my home in the midst of an out of state move while pregnant. And after our second child was born, helped us sell that house-and buy a new larger home to accommodate our growing family. 

I can't speak highly enough about how professional she is, yet also practical, understanding about things such as showings or day to day stresses buying or selling. As well, her efforts not only gave us a profit on the sale, but her educating us as we went along helped us not only find a great house-but in a new growing community surrounded by some of the best schools and neighbors.
Kathy, Julie-and the entire team helped us from start to finish.
She is our families Realtor for life"-Kim

"Kathy genuinely cares about the people she represents."

"Kathy Brothers left no stone unturned. A better job could not have been done! She helped out family achieve our goal. She exceeded all our expectations. We love her!" -Mr. & Mrs. Winkelmann

"I would use Julie again without a doubt! Despite the stressful negotiating and multiple offers, Julie never gave up and found us our perfect home!' -Brad & Stephanie

"Kathy is always vibrant and helpful, always answering our questions honestly. She had our needs/wants in mind and was 100% willing to put in the extra time so that we found a house that we LOVE and didn't just settle. Kathy didn't treat us like clients, she eagerly got to know us and was always one step ahead of our needs!"   -Sean & Laura

"We love Kathy-she was outstanding. She showed us our new house the first day it was on the market and we bought it! She went out of her way to help us find our home." -Bill & Pat

"Julie was always available to us whether in person, by phone or e-mail! She showed us homes that met our criteria and was honest with us throughout our purchase process. She put up with all our questions with a smile on her face. I have no doubt that things went smoothly because of her. Many thanks!" -Laura

"Kathy was incredible. Nothing but the highest regard for her expertise!" -Jerry & Shirley

"Kathy & Julie were great through the whole process, will use them again on next purchase/sale." -Mr. & Mrs. Archer

"Kathy offered top notch service in every way. I honestly can't think of one thing I would ask Kathy or her Team to improve on, Great Work! Wouldn't use anyone else now!" - Aaron & Jeanette

"Julie was very knowledgeable and great to work with. She kept our interests in mine and made the home buying process easy!" - Billy & Megan

"Julie was so prompt with showings. She was very flexible and really cared about our needs and helping us. Thanks so much!" -Valerie & Ryan

"We would definitely use ReMax & Kathy Brothers Team again. Kathy is the best of the best when it comes to real estate agents. She enjoys helping her clients and it shows!' -Christie & Scott

"Julie did a great job helping us find the right home. She was extremely responsive to our requests and a pleasure to work  with. We would definitely recommend Julie to others looking to purchase a new home!" -Ann & Phil

"Kathy was undoubtedly the best we could have. She is a "pro". More than an agent, a true friend." -Rich & Fern

"Julie has excellent communication and was ever so good! Thank you Julie for making the process easy, professional, and very fruitful." -Ron & Colleen

"Kathy helped us immensely in some unique and trying times. She went above and beyond. We loved Kathy!" -The Copeland's

"Julie really knows her business. She was just wonderful. She not only became our realtor, but our friend. She in our opinion is the BEST!" -The Schmidt's

"Kathy Brothers is a great person and a wonderful agent! I would definitely use the Kathy Brothers Team again." -Kristi

"Julie did a fantastic job. She was very attentive to the needs of our family and went about and beyond what I would expect a realtor to do. I would highly recommend the whole ReMax Team!" -Kerri & Sebastian

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had our home on the market previously with another realty agency. We were disappointed to say the least in the outcome. We were very worried our home would never sell, or sell at a loss we couldn’t afford, based on the poor results from our previous time on the market. Then, we met with  Kathy. Her knowledge, experience, preparation and attentiveness to us was phenomenal. We know Kathy does A LOT of business, but she was never too busy to contact us with updates, explain things to us, or answer our questions. We are recommending Kathy to anyone we know that needs a realtor

 

Share This Page

Contact Information

Kathy Brothers
RE/MAX Excels
1772 S. Randall Road
Geneva IL 60134
630-201-4664
Julie 630-201-6140, Felicia 630-649-3965
Fax: 630-208-9260