Testimonials

Testimonials

"Kathy and her team were amazing to work with!! Kathy is so nice, and very honest. She gave us different prices and options for selling at the different prices. We were in a time crunch to sell and buy. Kathy and Felicia made the entire process so easy and stress free! I loved that they have a free  moving truck you can use, one less thing to stress about! I would highly recommend Kathy Brothers!!" 09/05/2019 - Lauren0804  Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in West Park, Aurora, IL.
 
"With the stressful aspects of selling a house, Kathy and her team were able to calm down the stress and make it an easier process then I thought. She is very patient and informs you useful information. We also purchased a townhome rental with the Kathy Brothers Team. I would use Kathy again, And  recommend to others." 09/03/2019 - StevenCandler  Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Waterford, Aurora, IL.
 
"Kathy did an outstanding job. We work with Kathy professional and as appriasers have always enjoyed working with her. When it came time to sell our house we knew Kathy would be the right choice for us. Thank you Kathy and thanks to your team." 09/03/2019 - kdetmfd1  Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in North Aurora, IL.
 
"Felicia is amazing to work with. She is professional, knowledgeable, and very prompt in her responses to any emails, texts, and phone calls. She did a great job helping me negotiate for my house and was readily available to show properties at times that fit my schedule. Felicia was patient and  answered all my questions and I had A LOT of them as a first time home buyer. Their office also has a free moving truck that you can schedule to use which was super helpful. I highly recommend Felicia to anyone looking for their home!" 07/23/2019 - elfinucane Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Aurora, IL.
 
"My husband and I knew the 2 specific areas in West Aurora that we were interested in purchasing a house in, so when we came across this particular listing (over the weekend) we called Julie Fiorito right away to see it, knowing that it wouldn’t be on the market long. She got us in to see it the  next day and we put an offer in later that day. She was professional, quick to respond, well-known in the community and we are pleased with the timely manner of our closing. We will definitely use Julie and Kathy Brothers Team for any future real estate needs and will refer friends and family! We made the right choice when we decided to go with Julie Fiorito as our agent!" 07/12/2019 - saracomfortmassage  Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in West Park, Aurora, IL.
 

"Kathy and her team are beyond knowledgeable and they get the job done no matter what challenges you have. They are very respectful, responsive and they stay in real time. I highly recommend her team." 07/01/2019 - countrygirltalk  Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in West Chicago, IL.

"Kathy did a great job helping us through the whole process! She’s outstanding broker with great feel of the marketplace. She provided the right competitive information for pricing it all the way through the process and knowledge." 03/12/2019 - user0121430  Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Montgomery, IL.

"This is the 2nd time we have used Kathy Brothers and I would definitely use her again! Really easy to talk to and she truly has her clients best interest at heart. I would recommend her 150%." 02/12/2019 - onica190 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Aurora, IL.

"We worked with Julie in purchasing our first home 5 years ago. We reached out this time around just to look at one house we saw listed, unsure if we were ready to move just yet. She showed us another house while we were out and turns out, that was the house that became our new home! She was there  to answer any questions we had through out the process, it was all new to us to buy and sell all at the same time. Our overall experience was great and we wouldn't hesitate to return a third time around or recommend her to help anyone in the market to buy or sell their home." 02/07/2019 - user5131387  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Washington, Aurora, IL.

"Oh my goodness, Kathy is amazing. She had our back the entire time, and she is extremely skilled. And every professional she recommended turned out great too. Really, truly, I can't believe how amazing she is. She always fit us in, always responded to questions with a smile, and played hard ball  when we needed her to go to bat." 01/18/2019 - Kathleen Rhoden Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Somonauk, IL.

"Very knowledgeable and professional. Always readily available when needed. Administrative Staff was also very helpful in addressing needs and answering questions." 01/10/2019 - marioaguirre2000  Sold a Multi Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Kathy and team are wonderful! They were knowledgeable and always available whenever I needed them during the selling process. I would definitely refer anyone to Kathy for their buying or selling needs!" 01/08/2019 zuser20131124202815657  Sold a Multi Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Very knowledgeable, many resources, easy to talk to and explains so that you know exactly what to expect or do. Thankful for her expertise and giving advice yet allowed me to make the final decision(s). Her "team" is very helpful as well and all are professional." 12/06/2018 - user1330793 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL.

"Felicia was very supportive of us as first time homebuyers. Within 24 hours of meeting us, she assisted in finding several postings to our liking, one of which ended up being our first home! Throughout the entire process, Felicia was informative, responsive, and very professional. I could not be  happier with Felicia as our agent!" 11/28/2018 - JssSandals Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Woodridge, IL.

"Felicia did an excellent job as my agent. She was great at communicating items while my house was on the market and she even scheduled open houses to increase the views and traffic into my home. We were able to sell my home during a time in which I did not think it would be possible! Much thanks." 11/28/2018 - rdalvare Sold a Condo home in 2018 in Yorkville, IL

"Kathy and her team did an amazing job of navigating us successfully through a very challenging home sale! She goes above and beyond to get the job done and done with excellence!" 11/19/2018 - zuser20180310051930273 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Good experience. Timely responses, great input to the selling process, and a smooth closing process. She held several open houses on our home, which helped the home gain some buyer attraction." 11/16/2018 - zuser20180716124844718

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Julie did an excellent job. When ever we had a question or concern it was immediately answered. She was always professional, and always friendly. She knows real estate!" 10/26/2018 - user06395233  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL.

"Julie was an amazing agent to work with. She was always there for me at anytime and made the process stress free and easy. I will be referring anyone I know that is looking to buy or sell to her." 09/12/2018 - KimmyL Bought a Single Family home in N Aurora, IL.

"We chose Kathy Brothers team as they sell most houses in our area. Kathy was on vacation when we listed, so Julie Fiorito handled it. We had not sold a house in over 40 years, and Julie was great in leading us through it. We had first offer 2nd day on market, and closed just over 6 weeks later.  Office team was also most helpful." 08/24/2018 - LvsMaine1 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL.

"Listed Memorial weekend, sold in June then had to find our next home, closed on August 8th. Kathy and her team responded quickly to all queries and any issues that arose in what was an extremely rapid process. Would recommend Kathy to anyone looking to sell or buy a home in the future." 08/22/2018 - user2640783  Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Hinckley, IL

"Felicia was amazing! She responded to us immediately and did same day showings with us for any homes we were interested in. She helped us find a house that was exactly what we were looking for, and we couldn't be happier with our new home! We were first time home buyers and she provided us with all  the information we needed and walked us through every step of the way. I would highly recommend using her. She made buying a home stress free!" 06/06/2018 - ginarose42  Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Georgetown, Aurora, IL.

"Julie is fantastic. She is knowledgeable, hard working and quick to respond. She recently helped sell our home in Mount Prospect and made the process smooth and easy during a stressful time. I would highly recommend her for any buying or selling needs!" 08/15/2018 - zuser20150304062744959 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Mount Prospect, IL.

"Kathy and her team were so very helpful during the whole selling process. They were so professional and explained every little detail and helped in so many ways. What I thought was going to be a long hard process turned out to be a very pleasant experience. From the beginning to the end they were  always in communication with me and letting me know how things were progressing.... from the showings through the closing. I HIGHLY recommend using the Kathy Brothers team if you are planning on selling or buying a house. Again thank you Kathy and your team for your assistance in selling my house." 08/15/2018 - mooseus2 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"We chose Kathy Brothers as our realtor after some careful research. Sure enough, Kathy was easy to work with, very knowledgeable, and knew our neighborhood, which was key to selling our house in only two weeks. Kathy listened to our concerns and calmed any fears we had in the whirlwind market of  May 2018. She also gave us great recommendations on everything from local contractors to staging! Not that I ever want to move again, but if I did, I'd contact Kathy Brothers without hesitation!" 7/07/2018 - Robyn Rowe Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Washington, Aurora, IL.
 

"Excellent realtor! She was attentive to our needs as a seller. When things got tricky she was right there guiding us along the way. The process was smooth and somewhat effortless." 06/14/2018 - kekalsto, Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Kathy Brothers is an outstanding human being as well as a phenomenal Real Estate professional. Kathy's knowledge of the Aurora and surrounding communities is vast and she stays with you from looking to closing! We have used her twice now, once for selling and once for buying. We plan to use her  again in a couple of weeks to sell another property as well as recommends her to any and everyone we come across that needs an agent. If you want the best, Kathy's your pro! Look no further and call the Kathy Brothers team!" 05/17/2018 - heatherdecor8s Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Kathy is great! She took all of our calls, questions and provided suggestions when we asked for assistance and help. She knew the job, the neighborhood and knew the right people to contact to solve issues. Her staff was also super helpful with all of our questions and calls too."  05/16/2018 - mrshollycarr  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Aurora, IL 

"Kathy was able to quell any concerns or fears I may have had in putting the house on the market and then during the sale process. She went out of her way to ensure when there were concerns she worked to handle them. She also has a long list of people to go to when issues arise during an inspection that may need fixing in a hurry. All in a most professional manner and for an affordable price. Kathy & her team are excellent at what they do and would highly recommend them to anyone planning to buy or sell in the Aurora, IL area." -05/16/2018 - cbransby Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL.

"Kathy and her team are all amazing!! They were with us every step of the way. Kathy is extremely thorough and we felt she gave us 110%!! She left no stone unturned. We are very grateful for her and her expertise." 05/04/2018 -duncan dawn  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Naperville, IL

"Kathy truly cares for her clients and goes the extra mile to make sure their house sells. Her team also did a great job helping us find the right home to buy." 05/03/2018 - VaughnandPamChristensen  Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Montgomery, IL

"Julie was very professional and her patience was outstanding, after NUMEROUS (12 +) house showings we found the perfect home. Julie also assisted in selling out previous home, which sold quickly! We received above asking price! Great experience." 05/03/2018 - pirtano2  Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL.

"Kathy Brothers of REMAX Excels was a very professional realtor. She was attentive to my needs. She was always a text away when I had a question. She walked me through all the steps to selling my home. She advertised my home on many sites." 05/02/2018 - Marianne calamarus  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"Kathy and her team are outstanding, they were with us every step of the way in selling our home and my mothers home. The ladies in Kathy's team made sure we were advised and informed at all times, while Kathy certainly is very informed and knows her market well." 04/04/2018 - see cubed63  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL.

"Julie was great to work with. I needed to sell my home quick and she was there the day I first approached her and we were able to get my house on the market within a day or two and sold just in time! Her marketing skills were perfect, and she was there with any questions that I had with answers  that were very insightful. Very easy process, and helped in anyway she could." 04/03/2018 - zuser20170621104608809  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Boulevard District, Aurora, IL

"Last year we tried to sell our house with a different realtor and had no success. So this year when we contacted Kathy Brothers and her team we were worried it was our house and the market. We were so pleasantly surprised when meeting Kathy for the first time; she really knew her target market  EXCEPTIONALLY well. She helped us figure out what was a fair and realistic listing price and was right by our side in constant contact and communication through the entire process and really helped us out when we ended in a bidding war and determining which offer we would like to accept. In the end, although uncommon, we ended up above asking price!! Once we were under contract with our home we began working with another member of Kathy’s team to purchase a new home. We were worried that with us working with another member for purchasing that the excellent experience would possibly diminish but it was quite the opposite!! Not only did we have great rapport with Felicia but Kathy never stopped being involved. The ease of this process of buying and selling our homes has been incredible! We have been so blessed to work with such a professional and amazing realty team!!! We would highly recommend them to everyone!" 03/31/2018 - taylorc081812  Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Aurora, IL

"We had our home on the market previously with another realty agency. We were disappointed to say the least in the outcome. We were very worried our home would never sell, or sell at a loss we couldn’t afford, based on the poor results from our previous time on the market. Then, we met with  Kathy. Her knowledge, experience, preparation and attentiveness to us was phenomenal. We know Kathy does A LOT of business, but she was never too busy to contact us with updates, explain things to us, or answer our questions." 03/29/2018 - joec5382  Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Yorkville, IL.

"We had a great experience working with Kathy and Julie. Very professional and got the job done. Our house sold within 2 days of being on the market. They helped us through every step." 03/07/2018 - lexi23t  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Aurora, IL.

"Our sale was difficult. We inherited an older home in need of repairs - some cosmetic & a major foundation issue. Kathy gave us honest opinions & answers to all our questions. The result was more than I could have hoped for in that we got our asking price. This is the 2nd time I've had Kathy  represent us & should the need arise, she would be my first choice again." 03/07/2018 - kittymichels  Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Aurora, IL.

"Julie was able to answer all our questions, give us good feedback & recommendations on where to place our offer in relation to what they were asking Also gave good feedback to us on our questions regarding home inspection and what we could/couldn't do but (buying the house 'as is', can we still ask for credit) . Good buying experience!" 02/22/2018 - rlugi  Bought a home in 2018 in Southwest Aurora, Aurora, IL 60506

"Kathy was a dream to work with! She is so knowledgeable on the local market. She is great with communication and responsiveness. She made sure we understood everything and walked us through each step. We highly recommend choosing Kathy to sell or help you with your home search!" 02/16/2018 - c haraway Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Aurora, IL.

"Kathy helped my mom find her home, helped me find my home in the midst of an out of state move while pregnant. And after our second child was born, helped us sell that house-and buy a new larger home to accommodate our growing family. 

I can't speak highly enough about how professional she is, yet also practical, understanding about things such as showings or day to day stresses buying or selling. As well, her efforts not only gave us a profit on the sale, but her educating us as we went along helped us not only find a great house-but in a new growing community surrounded by some of the best schools and neighbors.
Kathy, Julie-and the entire team helped us from start to finish.
She is our families Realtor for life"-Kim

"Kathy genuinely cares about the people she represents."

"Kathy Brothers left no stone unturned. A better job could not have been done! She helped out family achieve our goal. She exceeded all our expectations. We love her!" -Mr. & Mrs. Winkelmann

"I would use Julie again without a doubt! Despite the stressful negotiating and multiple offers, Julie never gave up and found us our perfect home!' -Brad & Stephanie

"Kathy is always vibrant and helpful, always answering our questions honestly. She had our needs/wants in mind and was 100% willing to put in the extra time so that we found a house that we LOVE and didn't just settle. Kathy didn't treat us like clients, she eagerly got to know us and was always one step ahead of our needs!"   -Sean & Laura

"We love Kathy-she was outstanding. She showed us our new house the first day it was on the market and we bought it! She went out of her way to help us find our home." -Bill & Pat

"Julie was always available to us whether in person, by phone or e-mail! She showed us homes that met our criteria and was honest with us throughout our purchase process. She put up with all our questions with a smile on her face. I have no doubt that things went smoothly because of her. Many thanks!" -Laura

"Kathy was incredible. Nothing but the highest regard for her expertise!" -Jerry & Shirley

"Kathy & Julie were great through the whole process, will use them again on next purchase/sale." -Mr. & Mrs. Archer

"Kathy offered top notch service in every way. I honestly can't think of one thing I would ask Kathy or her Team to improve on, Great Work! Wouldn't use anyone else now!" - Aaron & Jeanette

"Julie was very knowledgeable and great to work with. She kept our interests in mine and made the home buying process easy!" - Billy & Megan

"Julie was so prompt with showings. She was very flexible and really cared about our needs and helping us. Thanks so much!" -Valerie & Ryan

"We would definitely use ReMax & Kathy Brothers Team again. Kathy is the best of the best when it comes to real estate agents. She enjoys helping her clients and it shows!' -Christie & Scott

"Julie did a great job helping us find the right home. She was extremely responsive to our requests and a pleasure to work  with. We would definitely recommend Julie to others looking to purchase a new home!" -Ann & Phil

"Kathy was undoubtedly the best we could have. She is a "pro". More than an agent, a true friend." -Rich & Fern

"Julie has excellent communication and was ever so good! Thank you Julie for making the process easy, professional, and very fruitful." -Ron & Colleen

"Kathy helped us immensely in some unique and trying times. She went above and beyond. We loved Kathy!" -The Copeland's

"Julie really knows her business. She was just wonderful. She not only became our realtor, but our friend. She in our opinion is the BEST!" -The Schmidt's

"Kathy Brothers is a great person and a wonderful agent! I would definitely use the Kathy Brothers Team again." -Kristi

"Julie did a fantastic job. She was very attentive to the needs of our family and went about and beyond what I would expect a realtor to do. I would highly recommend the whole ReMax Team!" -Kerri & Sebastian

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had our home on the market previously with another realty agency. We were disappointed to say the least in the outcome. We were very worried our home would never sell, or sell at a loss we couldn’t afford, based on the poor results from our previous time on the market. Then, we met with  Kathy. Her knowledge, experience, preparation and attentiveness to us was phenomenal. We know Kathy does A LOT of business, but she was never too busy to contact us with updates, explain things to us, or answer our questions. We are recommending Kathy to anyone we know that needs a realtor

 

Share This Page

Contact Information

Kathy Brothers
Keller Williams Innovate
2430 West Indian Trail Rd
Aurora IL 60506
630-201-4664
Julie 630-201-6140, Felicia 630-649-3965
Fax: 630-208-9260